a (pretty) ordinary year | week 3

 

APrettyOrdLife-01

Even on days that I really don’t feel much like shooting (i.e. super cloudy, bump the ISO to 4000 days), I am committed to slowing down and finding the beauty in our everyday lives somewhere. That is what I love most about this project. Because these are those ordinary moments that are sadly going to fade from my memory before I know it. But I now have a record of it.

15 of 366 | Frozen yogurt after the library. Don’t tell the biggest we went without him.

15-366

 

16 of 366 | Saturday morning.

16-366

17 of 366 | Alone time.

17-366

18 of 366 | “Hey, Mommy! I’m super strong because I’m six, so I can do this now!”

 

18-366

19 of 366 | Elbow dimples because they won’t be here forever.

19-366

20 of 366 | Waiting for the biggest to get home from school.

20-366

21 of 366 | Caught exploring.

21-366

Don’t forget to follow the blog circle around! Next up is Karen Osdieck Photography! I am seriously in love with all (and a bit jealous after our super cloudy week) of the light she used during her week!

11 thoughts on “a (pretty) ordinary year | week 3

  1. Oh my heart sings with each on of these. Such beautiful work! I completely understand with the weather. We seem to have nothing by gray days in the winter here too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

