a (pretty) ordinary year | week 7

APrettyOrdLife-01

43 of 366 | Apparently I’m not the only one who likes the smell of coffee to help with the whole waking up process. Also, I’ll have you know that I brewed this coffee about an hour before we had to be out the door for a playdate. Chaos happened. So I inevitably had to pour cold coffee in my to-go mug to take with me an hour and five minutes later. This is pretty much why we are no longer on time to anything.

43-366

44 of 366 | Lunch before IKEA.

44-366

45 of 366 | For some reason, we can never leave IKEA without a new buddy. And somehow on yesterday’s trip, we left with a polar bear the size of the middle.

45-366

46 of 366 | He is finally starting to work on using a trike. But like everything else, he has to do it his way. Which happens to be a lot of pedaling backwards when he does pedal.

46-366

47 of 366 | He was about to lose it because I wouldn’t let him crawl under my car again. I know, I’m such a mean mom.

47-366

48 of 366 | The littlest is learning how to be a stinker from the best.

48-366

49 of 366 | What I love most about the cul-de-sac that we live on is that you will always find the kids out there playing together.

49-366

 

Next up is the awesome Cynthia Berning Photography!

4 thoughts on “a (pretty) ordinary year | week 7

Leave a Reply

