a (pretty) ordinary year | week 9

APrettyOrdLife-01

57 of 366 | The biggest had to stay home from school today because of a fever. But on a good note, these two are getting along today.

57-366

58 of 366 | Saturday morning mischief and yet another time both Tim and I were sternly telling them to get down as I quickly snapped a shot. But, these boys view these stairs as a challenge. And on the bright side, I managed to capture all three in the frame.

58-366

59 of 366 | The biggest wants to be just like Tim. Right down to the Earthbound inspired tattoo.

59-366

60 of 366 | He still hasn’t made it 24 hours fever free. But that light.

60-366

61 of 366 | After an urgent care trip last night, we found out he has pneumonia. We headed to Target this morning to pick up a few things to help him feel better. He told me that some new LEGOs would help. And I caved.

61-366

62 of 366 | Because why get everything you need in one trip when you can forget things and go back the very next day? Pretty much the story of my life. I mean, I forgot milk. Milk! Also, this is probably why it feels like Target gets all of our money.

62-366

63 of 366 | Channeling his inner Sith Lord. And, yes, I am now completely obsessed with this light we get in the hallway during the afternoon.

63-366

Next up is Cynthia Berning Photography!

 

4 thoughts on “a (pretty) ordinary year | week 9

  1. I love all of these. Darth Vader is amazing and I think the tattoo with daddy is just the sweetest. I am glad your guy is feeling better, I know that legos would help my boys feel better too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

